TheSTYLECCENTRIC


500 Days of Summer

I know this blog is supposed to be strictly dedicated to fashion, but i wanted to take the time to talk about a upcoming movie. Since many of you seem to be somewhat obsessed with Zooey Deschanel, I thought I should talk about one of her new movies. The movie is 500 Days of Summer.  In the flick, Zooey plays Summer, the love interest of Tom, who is played by Joseph Gordon-Levitt. Remember him? From 10 Things I Hate About You? He definitely grew up…in a really really good way. Anyways, Zooey plays a spontaneous young woman, who doesn’t believe in true love.  She has had countless boyfriends and dumped them all.  After hearing that she loves the Smiths (Check out the song: There is a light that won’t go out–AMAZING), Tom falls head over heels in love with her.  The film claims to not be a love story, but I highly doubt the film will play out otherwise. Zooey starts the trailer by breaking up with Tom.  He then proceeds to remember all of their times together hence the film’s title (500 days).  I can’t wait to see this movie.  I’m sure it’s not going to be life-changing, but I think I’ll get some enjoyment out of it and maybe even some style inspiration, Zooey does look cute in the short trailer.  check out the movie in theaters August 20th… 

30651

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I really like Joseph and Zoey. She is so unique and I love her for it. love the picture! -m

Comment by M Speaks




Leave a Reply

