TheSTYLECCENTRIC


Backpack I’ve been sporting all summer long…
July 29, 2009, 10:38 pm
Filed under: Obsessions | Tags: , , ,

Remember the days of the Prada backpack?  While the days of knee high socks and Cher from Clueless are long gone, I think it’s time for backpacks to make a comeback.  Now, even students are opting out of the useful accessory choosing tote bags or messenger bags instead. I love a great messenger, but with all that single shoulder strain I don’t think they’re worth it. A purse can be great for the summer, but with added accessories like beach towels, swimsuits, sunglasses, and sunscreen, most of us need something with more space.  This summer instead of carrying around a purse or holding my cell phone, car keys and wallet in my hands, I’ve been using a back pack.  Not just any backpack, this one doubles as a purse! You can adjust the straps and wear the item both ways!  Here is a picture of what I’ve been carrying around…

The single pocket in the front is perfect for my car keys and cell phone!

The single pocket in the front is perfect for my car keys and cell phone!

 

The silver leather detailing is great--and makes it out of the ordinary!

The silver leather detailing is great--and makes it out of the ordinary!

 

here is a side view (couldn't figure out how to turn it around yet-new camera!)

here is a side view (couldn't figure out how to turn it around yet-new camera!)

This backpack is vintage so I can’t tell you where to get it, but keep an eye out for your perfect backpack. I’m telling you they’re worth it!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

