TheSTYLECCENTRIC


Modern Girls and Old Fashioned woMen

I’ve never been one to obsess about the past.  When it comes to fashion, I always think of springing forward. I like to sport the occasional trend because I do follow fashion on the runways to a certain extent. I tend to veer away from traditional classic pieces and go for the edgier ones. For Halloween, this year I think I’m going to be an old fashioned pin up girl a la Betty Page (though, not quite as scandalous). I want the fish nets, the garter, the red lipstick and the pinned pack curls.  In the spirit of these glamorous 1950’s women, here’s an editorial from Vogue Italia because sometimes reverting to the classics can be a good thing.

viktoriya-sasonkina-by-steven-meisel-2-524x700viktoriya-sasonkina-by-steven-meisel-6-524x700viktoriya-sasonkina-by-steven-meisel-7-524x700viktoriya-sasonkina-by-steven-meisel-8-524x700viktoriya-sasonkina-by-steven-meisel-12-524x700viktoriya-sasonkina-by-steven-meisel-14-600x419

Photographed by Steven Meseil

Modeled by Viktoriya sasonkina

Source: cyanatrendland.com

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

god, theyre all super hot and unbelievably amazzzing!!
it makes me still want to be a pin up girl

Comment by Rebecca




Leave a Reply

